I was working on a multisite project and found that everytime I create a new site and login to the new site, I was shown a wordpress welcome panel (screen) like below

WP-Multisite-dismiss-welcome-panel

Now it was a bit overwhelming for me (and hopefully it will be the same for new users). So I was searching for something that can help me remove this welcome panel. So I thought of trying my hand on writing a brand new plugin (yeah you read it correct, I am writing my first plugin)

I will update this link, once its approved on wordpress.

So basically this plugin removes the welcome panel for wordpress multisite. It will have no impact on wordpress singles sites.

Kindly comment and let me know what do you think about the plugin, this will help me to come up with more plugins in future.

